What Spanish EPR representatives charge
Every published Spanish representative price we could verify, with the date it was read and a link to the provider's own page.
Spain is the least price-transparent packaging EPR market in western Europe. Most providers publish nothing at all.
What this dataset is
One row per provider offering authorised representation for packaging in Spain to a company with no Spanish establishment.
One company selling Spanish packaging EPR representation to a foreign producer, with its published annual fee.
The representation and the filings only. Scheme charges per kilo are excluded everywhere, by every provider.
Annual fee plus any one-off registration or setup charge, so providers that split the two are comparable with those that do not.
Consultancies that advise on RD 1055/2022 without offering to act as representative.
Most Spanish providers publish no price at all. Where a provider publishes nothing, the row says so rather than carrying an estimate.
| Provider | Annual | Setup | Year one | Notes | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EPR Spain Rep | EPR Spain Rep | €199 | €0 | €199 | Flat fee, no setup charge, no volume tiers. Scheme fees passed through at cost. |
| authoriseme.eu AuthoriseMe | AuthoriseMe | €247 | €0 | €247 | €199 service fee plus a representative fee that rises with weight: €247 up to 100 kg, €427 up to 1.5 t, €877 up to 15 t. |
| staxxer.com Staxxer | Staxxer | €249 | €0 | €249 | Price reported in the market; the provider’s own Spain page returned 404 when we checked, so this figure is not verified at source. |
| eprspain.com eprspain.com | EPR Spain | €399 | €0 | €399 | “Amazon Starter”: first year €399, renewing at €299. Limited to one company, packaging only, Amazon.es only, up to 500 kg a year, and no historical regularisation. |
| eprspain.com eprspain.com | EPR Spain — Standard | €474 | €150 | €624 | Standard tier, plus a setup fee. A Spanish NIF is €449 standalone, or €299 bought with EPR. |
| epr.eldris.ai Eldris | Eldris | €595 | €300 | €895 | Plus €300 one-off authority registration and a €50/yr minimum. Allowance 100 kg paper and 10 kg plastic, then €1.243/kg plastic. WEEE €745 and batteries €745 are separate. |
| complico.eu Complico | Complico | €627 | €0 | €627 | Worked example: €99 registration and declaration, €229 authorised representative, €299 Spanish NIF. |
| heura.net Heura | Heura | — | — | — | Markets the service; publishes no price. |
| interzero.es Interzero | Interzero | — | — | — | Markets the service; publishes no price. |
Free to reuse with attribution to eprspainrep.com.
What the fee actually covers
Two providers can both say “authorised representative” and mean materially different things. This is the column nobody publishes.
| Included in the annual fee | EPR Spain Rep | authoriseme.eu AuthoriseMe — pricing | eprspain.com eprspain.com — pricing | epr.eldris.ai Eldris — precios RAP por país |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Named as representative for the producer | ||||
| RPP registration and ENV number | ||||
| SCRAP onboarding in our name | ||||
| Annual declaration to the SCRAP | ||||
| Annual declaration in the RPP | ||||
| Fee independent of packaging weight | — | up to 500 kg on Starter | allowance, then per kg | |
| Commercial and industrial packaging | not stated | not stated | not stated | |
| Sales outside Amazon (own shop, other marketplaces) | Standard tier only | |||
| Scheme fees at cost, 0% markup | not stated | — | ||
| Spanish NIF, where required | At cost, quoted | not stated | €449, or €299 with EPR | not stated |
| Historical regularisation | Quoted | not stated | excluded on Starter | not stated |
| WEEE and batteries | Quoted | separate | separate | €745 each |
Read alongside the prices above: a cheaper headline fee that is capped by weight, limited to one marketplace, or excludes commercial packaging is not necessarily cheaper.
What the data shows
Three things stand out, and the first is the most useful to a buyer.
Of the providers we found marketing Spanish representation, the majority publish nothing. That is the single biggest difference from the German market, where most publish.
€199 at the bottom to about €945 in year one at the top, for the same statutory act.
One entry price is capped at 100 kg, another is limited to Amazon.es and 500 kg a year. The year-one column and the inclusions table exist to make that visible.
Method
How each figure was obtained.
- Every price is read from the provider's own public page and linked to it.
- Where a provider publishes no price, the row records that rather than carrying an estimate.
- Where a price is reported in the market but the provider's own page could not be reached, the row is marked unverified.
- Year one is computed as annual fee plus any one-off charge, so split pricing is comparable.
- Tiered pricing is recorded at its entry tier, with the tiers given in the note.
- Every row carries the date it was read.
What the law actually requires
The obligation these prices are for, in the words of the rule that creates it.
„Producers established in another member state or in a third country that place products on the Spanish market must designate a natural or legal person in Spanish territory as authorised representative for the purposes of complying with the obligations of the product producer. — Real Decreto 1055/2022“
„Producers shall appoint an authorised representative for extended producer responsibility in each member state in which they sell and in which they are not established. — Regulation (EU) 2025/40, Article 45(3)“
RD 1055/2022 Real Decreto 1055/2022, enva
Neither rule sets a turnover or a volume threshold, which is why every price in the table applies from the first parcel.
Every claim on this page, and where it comes from
Primary law and the competent authority first; provider pages only for that provider's own price.
| Claim | Source |
|---|---|
| A producer with no Spanish establishment must designate an authorised representative in Spanish territory. | Real Decreto 1055/2022, enva |
| The obligation applies EU-wide from 12 August 2026. | Regulation (EU) 2025/40 (PPW |
| Registration in the RPP produces an identifier in the form ENV/year/nine digits. | MITECO |
| The registration number must appear on invoices and commercial documentation. | MITECO |
| Where no representative is appointed, the marketplace assumes the producer obligations. | Real Decreto 1055/2022, enva |
| Ecoembes charges €1.269/kg for plastic film and €0.117/kg for paper and cardboard in 2027. | Ecoembes |
| The plastic tax is €0.45/kg on the non-recycled fraction of non-reusable plastic packaging. | Agencia Tributaria |
| Electrical equipment and batteries register in the RII-AEE, not the RPP. | RII-AEE |
| Textiles have no EPR scheme in force in Spain. | Ley 7/2022, de residuos y su |
Sources
Every source used on this page, with the date it was read.
- AuthoriseMe — pricing — read 2026-09-30
- Staxxer — EPR Spain — read 2026-09-30
- eprspain.com — pricing — read 2026-09-30
- Eldris — precios RAP por país — read 2026-09-30
- Complico — Spain — read 2026-09-30
- Heura — representante autorizado en España — read 2026-09-30
- Interzero — EPR obligations in Spain — read 2026-09-30
- Real Decreto 1055/2022, envases y residuos de envases — read 2026-09-30
What is deliberately not in the comparison
- Scheme charges — What Ecoembes or Envalora charge per kilo is not a provider price and is published separately on this site.
- The plastic tax — A tax, not a compliance fee. It is owed regardless of who represents you.
- Spanish NIF charges — Priced very differently across providers and needed only in some situations, so it would make the comparison less honest, not more.
Limitations
Where this dataset is weak, stated plainly.
- We are not a neutral party. EPR Spain Rep is the first row of the table. Every competing row links to the provider's own page so the figure can be checked at source.
- Prices that are quoted privately rather than published cannot appear here, so the real market floor may be lower than the published one.
- One reported price could not be verified at the provider's own page and is marked as such.
- Provider pricing changes without notice; each row carries the date it was read.
Changes
30 Sep 2026 — first publication: nine providers surveyed, six with a published price.
Every figure is re-read at source before a change is recorded here.
Questions people actually ask
Why do so many Spanish providers publish no price?
Are these prices comparable?
How often is this checked?
Selling into Spain without a Spanish company?
Since 12 August 2026, PPWR Article 45(3) requires an authorised representative established in Spain. We are that representative, for €199 a year.
